DIOCESE OF DUNEDIN – CYCLE OF PRAYER 2020

DAILY Steven Benford Lorraine The Bishop DAY St Paul's Cathedral Tony Curtis (Dean) Rachel 1 Barbara Dineen (Priest Asst) Rou Katherine Tony Martin (Priest Asst) Cathedral Chapter Belinda Archbishops and Philip Richardson Fereimi Cama Co-Presiding Bishops Don Tamihere Temukisa Michael Hughes General Secretary 2 The Bishopric of Aotearoa (Pihopatanga o Aotearoa) The Bishop of Aotearoa Don Tamihere Temukisa Kito Pikaahu The Bishop of Tai Tokerau Lunnore The Bishop of Manawa o te Wheke Ngarahu Katene Kamana The Bishop of Upoko o te Ika Waitohiaiki Quayle Richard Wallace The Bishop of Te Waipounamu Nganehu The Bishop of Te Tairawhiti Donald Tamihere Bella Morrell Te Whanau Ariki ki Otepoti Robert Pomare Rahah Brown Channah Poutai Carlos Poutai Heike Pomare Maureen Cribb Te Whanau Ariki ki Murihiku Haranui Karetai Peggy Peek Miki Thompson Ani (Arni) Wainui Faylene Tokana Andrea Jerry (Jones) George Coleman 3 Diocese of Polynesia Bishops Gabriel Sharma Alumita Henry Bull Fereimi Cama Tertiary Chaplaincy Steve Downey Mark Chamberlain Helen Papuni Amy Armstrong

Lyn Meinders Lisa Stuart Olivia Dawson

University of Otago Dept of Theology

Rev Associate Professor Chris Holmes

Rev Dr James Harding

Dr Katie Marcar

4 <u>Balclutha</u> Brett Roberts (Vicar)

Ella Lorna

Peter Ross (Priest Asst)

Balfour Helena Morton (Ministry Leader)

St John's Theological College Katene Eruera

Karen Kemp (Dean) Frank Smith (Dean)

5 <u>Bluff Co-operating Parish</u>

Brockville Community Parish

The Forum of Co-operative Ventures

Joint Regional Committees Commission on Ecumenism

<u>Caversham</u> Hugh Bowron (Vicar)

Brian Kilkelly (Hon Priest Asst) Janie

6 Archdeacons Jan Clark (Dunedin) Alec Keith Gover (Southland) Anne

Michael Godfrey (Oamaru & East Otago)

Damon Plimmer (Central Otago)

Raewyn

**Raewyn

<u>Dunedin North</u> Michael Wallace (Vicar) *Julanne*

Wiremu Quedley (Hon Priest Asst)

<u>Dunstan</u> Penny Sinnamon (Vicar) Lionel

Carol Masters (Priest Asst)

Assn of Anglican Women Christine Aitken (Dio President)

7 East Otago

Vicar-General Gary Griffith-Smith

Deputy Vicar-General Jan Clark
Diocesan Chancellor Lauren Pegg
Registrar Andrew Metcalfe
Accountant Ginny Kitchingman
Senior Accounts Clerk Dominique Aitcheson

Bishop's EA Nicola Wong

8 Fiordland Olwyn Brown (Ministry Team)

Miriam Dudfield (Ministry Team) Judi Manning (Ministry Team) Garth Stewart (Ministry Team) Jennifer Tapsell (Team Priest) Adrianne Stewart (Team Priest)

<u>Lumsden</u> Eric Swift (Ministry Leader)

Workplace Support Anne Bond (CEO)

Diocese of Christchurch Bishop Peter Carrell Teresa

9 <u>Gladstone</u> Richard Aitken (Interim Priest-in Charge) *Talita*

Selwyn College Luke McClelland (Warden)

Michael Wallace (Chaplain)
St Hilda's Collegiate School Jackie Barron (Principal)

Gillian Townsley (Chaplain)

10 Gore & Districts Gary Griffith-Smith (Vicar) Debbie

Bruce Cavanagh (Local Priest) Alwyn

Iulanne

Southern Coastal Deanery

Green Island, Mornington, St Kilda Jan Clark (Regional Dean) Alec

Sandra Baird (Priest Asst)

Dave

Diocesan Council

Bishop of Waikato & Taranaki Philip Richardson Belinda

12 St John's Invercargill

11

Holy Trinity Invercargill Elizabeth Cheyne (Priest-in-Charge) Evan

Susan Slaughter (Deacon) Allan

13 Homes for the Aged: The Home of St Barnabas Trust, (Dunedin)

Leslie Groves Home & Hospital, (Roslyn Parish)

Parata Anglican Charitable Trust, (Gore)

North Otago Anglican Homes for the Aged, (Oamaru)

Staff, Residents & Home Management Boards

14 <u>Maniototo</u>

Middlemarch

Christian World Service

Pauline McKay (Director)

15 Milton Pauline Bacon (Church Officer)

Permission to Officiate in the Diocese:

Denis Bartley & Ngaire Claire Brown & Ted Shirley Brunton & Warwick David Crooke & Donald Winton Davies & Judy

Ruth Doig

Paul Dyer & Valerie Jill Favel & Alan

Doug Hutchinson & Esther

Andrew Barlow & Lisa

Iohn Franklin & Trish Graham Langley & Rose Roly Letham & Jean Cushla McMillan & Gilbert

James Harding Maud Milligan

Anne van Gend & Michael Io Fielding & David Trish Ducker

Kelvin Wright & Clemency

Chris Rodgers & Adrienne Peter Stapleton & Gwen

Ian Stephenson

Gillian-Mary Swift & Eric Graeme & Lois Warburton Bernard Wilkinson & Anne Aaron Douglas & Hannah

Kit Bunker & Di Alec Clark & Jan

Trevor and Christine James

Diocesan Ministry Educator 16

Michael Godfrey

Anne

17 Anglican Family Care Centre

The South Centre

Mike Williams (Director) Judith Petersen (Director)

Andrea McDougall (Vicar)

18 **Oamaru**

Anglican Youth Network (Tikanga Pakeha)

Diocesan Children, Youth and

Families Educator

Lorna Grey

John Graveston

Alieshia

19 Otago Peninsula Vivienne Galletly (Priest Assistant) Esther Clarke-Prebble (Priest Assistant)

Mary Greet (Local Priest) Alison Latton (Local Priest)

20 **Port Chalmers** Rose Scott (Priest Asst)

Iohn

Clergy Widows and Widowers

Carol Brook, Shirley Erwin, Maya Loveridge, Norman Waller, Nora Dowse, Brenda Beaumont, Frances White,

Neil Johnston.

Retired Clergy Chaplain David Crooke

21 Roslyn Eric Kyte (Vicar)

Chris Holmes (Hon Priest Asst)

Sarah Christina

Pauline Johnson (Deacon Asst)

4

Bishop's Chaplains for the Ordained Ministry Ordination Candidates

Diocesan Nominators Gary Griffith-Smith Debbie Esther Clarke-Prebble Amanda Anne

Keith Gover

Ienny

Peter

Ioan

Lynette

22 Stewart Island Richard Aitken (Interim Priest-in-Charge) Talita

Justin Duckworth (Bishop) Diocese of Wellington

Eleanor Sanderson (Assistant Bishop) Tim Esther Clarke-Prebble (Priest-Missioner) Amanda 23 St Martha's

St Matthew's Peter Ross (Interim Priest-in-Charge) Lorna

Diocese of Auckland Ross Bay (Bishop) *Jacquie*

Sue McCafferty (Interim Priest-in-Charge) 24 Taieri

Stewardship in the Diocese

Bible Society in N.Z.

Organists & Choirs

Local Branch of Royal School of Church Music

Upper Clutha Damon Plimmer (Vicar) 25 Raewyn

> Doreen McKinlay (Priest Asst) Barry Entwisle (Priest Asst) Ken Light (Priest Asst)

Social Justice Commission

26 Waikaia Wendy Williamson (Ministry Leader)

> Diocese of Waiapu Andrew Hedge (Bishop) Raewyn

27 Waitaki-North Oamaru Graham Silkstone (Vicar) Christina

> <u>Duntroon</u> Kurow

Prayer & Study Groups

Diocese of Nelson Stephen Maina Mwangi Waitiri

28 Wakatipu David Wright (Vicar) Kim

Warrington-Waitati Jeremy Nicoll (Priest-in-Charge) Sally New Zealand Missions Board Robert Kereopa (Exec Officer)

Authorised Lay Ministers,

Lay Co-ordinators, Area Chaplains, Area Co-ordinators & Altar Servers

29 Western Southland Leah Boniface (Local Priest)

Jean & Wayne Soper (Local Priests)

Hospital Chaplaincies:

Mark Chamberlain, Maureen Cribb

Vivienne Galletly, Joy Hamilton-Jones, Cameron Sinclair

Invercargill Andrea Gerry (Ecumenical Chaplain)

Hospice (Otago Community)

Hospital Chaplaincy Councils Joan Carter

Order of St Luke Rev. Jenny Quince (National Chaplain)

30 Winton

 $\underline{Wyndham}$

Dunedin

Companion Dioceses

Edinburgh John Armes Claire
East Zambia William Muchumbo Mary

31st World Issues