# NEW ZEALAND ICE HOCKEY FEDERATION



30 October 2017

**Subject: 2018 Ice Blacks Team** 

IIHF Div. II B World Championship in Granada, Spain

## Congratulations!!!

It is with delight that the coaching staff of the New Zealand Senior Ice Hockey Team announce the wider squad for the 2018 New Zealand Ice Blacks National Team, in preparation for the International Ice Hockey Federation World Championship, Division II, Group B in Granada, Spain, 14 – 20 April 2018.

The announced selections consist of 33 skaters, and 3 goaltenders.

### Goalies

- 1. Daniel Lee
- 2. Aston Brookes
- 3. Csaba Kercso-Magos

#### **Defence**

- 1. Nicholas Craig
- 2. Blake Jackson
- 3. James Lawrence
- 4. Mitchell Frear
- 5. Oliver Hay
- 6. Stephan Helmersson
- 7. Andrew Spiller
- 8. Remy Sandoy
- 9. Gareth McLeish
- 10. Kahu Joyce
- 11. Andrew Hay
- 12. Mason Kennedy
- 13. Cameron Trew

## **Forwards**

- 1. Matthew Schneider
- 2. Jacob Ratcliffe
- 3. Alexandr Polozov
- 4. Andrew Cox
- 5. Paris Heyd
- 6. Christopher Eaden
- 7. Nicholas Henderson
- 8. Dale Harrop
- 9. Callum Burns
- 10. Ryan Ruddle
- 11. Jordan Challis
- 12. Frazer Ellis
- 13. Martin Lee
- 14. Kevin Jagau
- 15. Adam Soffer
- 16. Michael Attwell
- 17. Tristan Darling
- 18. Jeremy Chai19. Connor Harrison
- 20. Taylor Rooney

Those names on this list will be contacted directly by the management staff.

The coaching staff will name the travelling team and non-travelling reserves on the 12 February 2018. As well, the coaching staff reserves the right to withdraw a player due to injury, fitness results and/or absences and add additional players if required.

Congratulations to those named to the 2018 New Zealand Ice Blacks National Ice Hockey Team.

Yours in ice hockey,

Graham Tappin General Manager Anatoly Khorozov Head coach

