

NEW ZEALAND ICE HOCKEY FEDERATION

24 October 2016

Subject: 2017 New Zealand Under-18 National Team Selections

It is with delight that the coaching staff of the New Zealand Under-18 National Team announce the travelling team selections for the 2017 New Zealand Under-18 National Team, in preparation for the International Ice Hockey Federation World Under-18 Championship, Division 3, Group A in Taipei City, Taiwan (Chinese Taipei), 20 – 27 March 2017.

The announced selections consist of 18 skaters, 2 goaltenders and 16 non-travelling reserves.

Southern	<u>Canterbury</u>	Auckland
Josh Hurley	Moses Bygate-Smith	Ryan Martinoli
Liam Kinraid	Ethan Du Plooy	Mak Rawiri
Seamus Leahy	Ryan Fraser	Alexander Regan
Padraig Mackenzie	Matheson Graham	Christian Regan
Ben Miller	Taylor Goodall (G)	Oliver Wright
Harrison Mills	Luke Hill	
Jack Robbie	Mason Rees	

Rhett Wilson (G)

Reserves

Connor Argyle (Canterbury)	Finley Forbes (G – Canterbury)	Jacques Prinsloo (Canterbury)
Sam Audas (Southern)	Drew Kinney (G – Southern)	Isaak Reid (Southern)
Haydn Boul (Canterbury)	Charlie Lilly (Southern)	Harry Tappin (Canterbury)
Riki Dobbs (Auckland)	Jakob Newell (Southern)	Stacy Wild (Southern)

Those names on this list will be contacted directly by the coaching staff.

The coaching staff will nominate a reserve should a player withdraw from the travelling team. As well, the coaching staff reserves the right to withdraw a player due to injury, fitness results and/or absences.

Congratulations to those named onto the 2017 New Zealand Under-18 National Team.

Yours in ice hockey,

Jonathan Albright Head Coach Dave Fraser General Manager



